ADMIN

SOUDERTON BOROUGH DURING THE COVID-19 EMERGENCY

Souderton Borough Council is a nine member board of elected officials who volunteer their time and talents to serve in this capacity.

Souderton Borough has an elected Mayor who also serves in a voluntary status. In Borough government the position of Mayor primarily oversees the operation of the Police Department and emergency services. As volunteers, Borough Council and the Mayor confer day-to-day operational responsibilities to appointed and employed staff, working under the direction of the Borough Manager and the Police Chief. Borough Council and the Mayor review operational matters and other matters of interest and concern at monthly work sessions. Matters concerning public works and recreation are discussed on the second Monday of the month; with police, administrative, development and financial matters discussed on the third Monday of the month. Recommendations from the work sessions are formally decided and voted upon at the regular monthly meeting of Borough Council held on the first Monday of each month. All meetings of Borough Council are open to the public. Agendas for the meetings and minutes from the meetings can be viewed and printed from this site.

Please note all Meetings are at 7pm.

***IF YOU ARE UNABLE TO OPEN AND DOWNLOAD FILES ON OUR SITE PLEASE GOOGLE: HOW TO TURN ON SMART SCREEN SETTINGS****

Borough Council

Board, Commissions, Authority

Meeting Minutes & Agendas

Ordinances

Budget


LEGAL NOTICE OF BOROUGH COUNCIL MEETINGS FOR 2020

To be published one(1)Time

December 15, 2019 edition

One Proof of Publication

LEGAL NOTICE

BOROUGH OF SOUDERTON, MONTGOMERY COUNTY, PENNSYLVANIA

BOROUGH COUNCIL MEETING SCHEDULE

2020 CALENDAR YEAR

NOTICE is hereby given that the Souderton Borough Council will hold their regular monthly meetings at 7:00 pm in the Council Chambers of the Souderton Municipal Building, 31 W Summit Street, Souderton Pennsylvania on the following dates during 2020 calendar year. An agenda will be on file at the Borough Office prior to the scheduled meetings:

Monday, January 6, 2020(Reorganization & Regular meeting)

Monday, February 3, 2020

Monday, March 2, 2020

Monday, April 6, 2020

Monday, May 4, 2020

Monday, June 1, 2020

Monday, July 6, 2020

Monday, August 3, 2020

Monday, September 14, 2020

Monday, October 5, 2020

Monday, November 2, 2020

Monday, December 7, 2020

NOTICE is also Given that Souderton Borough Council will hold monthly work sessions on the second and third Monday of every month beginning at 7:00 pm in the rear Conference Room of the Souderton Municipal Building, 31 W. Summit Street, Souderton Pennsylvania. Matters involving public works committees are discussed on the second Monday and Administrative committee items are discussed on the third Monday.

Any member of the public wishing to attend a work session to address a particular committee of Souderton Borough Council should make arrangements with the Borough Manager during normal business hours by calling the Borough Office at 215-723-4371

P. Michael Coll

Borough Manager/Secretary

LEGAL NOTICE OF SOUDERTON & INDIAN VALLEY REGIONAL PLANNING COMMISSION MEETINGS FOR 2020

To be published one(1)Time

December 15, 2019 edition

One Proof of Publication

LEGAL NOTICE

BOROUGH OF SOUDERTON, MONTGOMERY COUNTY, PENNSYLVANIA

2020 MEETING SCHEDULE

NOTICE is hereby given that the Souderton Planning Commission will hold their regular monthly meetings at 7:00pm in the rear Conference Room of the Souderton Municipal Building, 31 W Summit Street, Souderton Pennsylvania on the following dates during 2020 calendar year:

Wednesday, January 8, 2020

Wednesday, February 5, 2020

Wednesday, March 4, 2020

Wednesday, April 1 2020

Wednesday, May 6, 2020

Wednesday, June 3, 2020

Wednesday, July 1, 2020

Wednesday, August 5, 2020

Wednesday, September 2, 2020

Wednesday, October 7, 2020

Wednesday, November 4, 2020

Wednesday, December 2, 2020

The Public is invited to attend. An Agenda for each meeting will be on file in the borough office. Please note that the Commission will meet on the above dates only if there is scheduled business.

INDIAN VALLEY REGIONAL PLANNING COMMISION

The Indian Valley Regional Planning Commission comprised of representatives from Franconia, Lower Salford, Salford and Upper Salford Townships, Souderton and Telford Boroughs will hold their meetings at the Franconia Township Building, 671 Allentown Road, Franconia PA beginning at 7:00pm on the following dates:

Tuesday, January 28, 2020

Tuesday, March 26, 2020

Tuesday, May 26, 2020

Tuesday, July 28, 2020

Tuesday, September 22, 2020

Tuesday, November 24, 2020

P. Michael Coll

Borough Manager/Secretary