Borough Council

When you visit a borough council meeting, at the front of the room will be seated the elected Mayor and nine elected members of Borough Council. A Junior Councillor who is both a Souderton Borough resident and a junior or senior high school student is also appointed to a non-voting position by Borough Council to a one-year term.

Borough Council members are each elected to staggered 4-year terms. Three are elected from each of the three geographic wards. Wards map.

The Mayor is voted for in an at-large election.

Souderton Borough Council meets the first Monday of every month in the Council Chambers of the Souderton Municipal Building. The meetings begin at 7:00 p.m. and they are open to the public. Agendas are posted before each meeting, and minutes are posted after they have been approved. Committee meetings are held throughout the month, and information is available by calling the borough office.

Name Position Phone Term EXP
John R. Reynolds Mayor 215 721-1926 12/31/2021
Richard L. Godshall Ward 1 215-723-8449 12/31/2021
Ned D. Leight Ward 1 215-723-8531 12/31/2021
Daniel L. Yocum Ward 1 267-421-3154 12/31/2023
Daryl W. Littlefield Ward 2 215-407-3761 12/31/2023
Matthew L. Mscichowski Ward 2 484-868-0243 12/31/2021
Julie A. Munden Ward 2- Vice President 267-382-1918 12/31/2023
Brian K. Goshow Ward 3 – President 215-721-0251 12/31/2021
Donna M. Rogers Ward 3 267-261-3881 12/31/2023
Edward M. Huber Ward 3  215-721-0639 12/31/2021
Nick Mancini Junior Councilor N/A